IPL 2012: Orange Cap and Purple Cap holders, April 8

Kevon Cooper is the current Purple cap wearer with 7 wickets

The current Orange and Purple cap wearers are Ajinkya Rahane and Kevon Cooper, both from the Rajasthan Royals. Ajinkya Rahane is at the top of the run scorers list with 98 runs. He could not add to his tally today against KKR as he was unfortunately run out in the second over for 0.

Kevon Cooper the young West Indies all rounder, who made an impressive all round debut the other night against KXIP continued his good form with the ball to add 3 more wickets to his 4 wickets from the other night taking his tally to 7 wickets in 2 games.

The individual brilliance of these two players refelcts in the performance of the RR who currently find themselves at the top of the IPL points table.

Top 5 run scorers

1 Ajinkya Rahane-98 runs

2 Robin Uthappa- 76 runs

3 Irfan Pathan- 66 runs

4 Brad Hodge- 65 runs

5 AB de Villiers- 64 runs


Top 5 Wicket takers

1 Kevon Cooper- 7 wickets

2 Ashok Dinda- 5 wickets

3 Ravindra Jadeja- 5 wickets

4 Morne Morkel- 5 wickets

5 Lasith Malinga- 4 wickets

Tags: , , , , ,

About Paarul Goth

The author has over 10 years of experience in some of the leading newspapers and has written scores of articles and stories for various publications. The author can be contacted at paarul.goth@internationalreporter.com. Google